List of Awardees of SME Leaders Award

About ICAI and CMI&B

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI), established 70 years ago, by an Act of the Indian Parliament, continues its operation as the Single Largest Statutory Accounting body of the world. ICAI stands on Four Pillars – Regulator, Standard Setter, Educator and Partner in Nation Building and has been functioning under the administrative control of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) of the Government of India, as an extended arm.

The Committee for Members in Industry & Business (CMI&B) being a Non-Standing Committee of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) focuses on maintaining a strong, healthy and spontaneous relationship with its eminent Members. Chartered Accountants in business have an array of skills, financial expertise and abilities to help their organisation and society to deal with current challenges. CMI&B in its endeavours to promote, establish & popularise the Chartered Accountancy profession for the benefit of the members in Industry and business, is honored to organise the SME Leader Awards to recognise the most deserving member.

CA. Naveen N.D. Gupta
President, ICAI

About SME Leader Awards

SMEs have emerged as a vital sector for the economic growth of any country. As they are present in large quantity across the country, it also promotes local employment. Considering the importance of the SMEs, Committee for Members in Business & Industry felt the need to honor the best talents grooming in these units through its first “SME LEADER AWARDS”.

These awards would be conferred to honor Imagination, Commitment & Success of members who have made valuable contributions to the SME’s activities and growth. Awards would be given to the individual member not to the organization. It's the prime awards for members associated with the small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) which would identify and recognise the best talent based on certain parameters.


Awards aim to promote an entrepreneurial culture in nation and recognize exceptional contribution and performance of CAs serving in SME.

Categories & Criteria

Nominees must

Award Process

Categories and Evaluation Parameters

S.No Categories Sub-categories Criteria/Parameter
1 Innovator 1. Manufacturing sector
2. Trading sector
3. Financial & consulting sector
4. others
  • Digital Transformation
  • Feasibility of concept
  • Adaptability and accessibility of idea
  • Successful implementation
2 Emerging Professional 1. Manufacturing sector
2. Trading sector
3. Financial & consulting sector
4. Others
  • Ensuring performance meets the benchmarks
  • Extensive knowledge and competence in a wide array of work
  • Encourages creativity and innovation
  • Implementation of best business and financial practices
3 Wealth Creator 1. Manufacturing sector
2. Trading sector
3. Financial & consulting sector
4. Others
  • Creation of wealth for organization and Stake holders in long term
  • Demonstration of leadership and management skills
4 Business Transformer 1. Manufacturing sector
2. Trading sector
3. Financial & consulting sector
4. Others
  • Key strategic policies planned and executed
  • Innovation in business practices and processes


Nomination Guidelines

General Guidelines

In case of any queries, please contact at 011-30110548/549/450/525/430 or email to